#crochet, DIY

Crochet Blanket Sweater

My newest adventure in crochet was to create a blanket sweater and it’s like a cocoon for the body. I love the gray I used- a lighter one and the yarn is nice and soft but not too bulky. I used Lion Brand’s Heartland yarn as the author of the pattern suggests. The  sweater used less than 3 skeins making it inexpensive. I’m excited to wear this sweater more as the weather warms up for spring!

img_1958

My “blanket” before making it into a sweater.

fullsizeoutput_618

fullsizeoutput_619

2 thoughts on “Crochet Blanket Sweater”

Leave a Reply

