Recipes, Weekend Fun

30th Birthday Cake

Tomorrow I celebrate my 30th birthday- the dirty thirty. Last week I decided to bake a cake I’ve never made before- devil’s food cake. This cake has my vote as a winner! It’s the complete opposite of angel food cake- dense, rich, and full of chocolate. The icing has 15 ounces of chocolate melted and mixed with heavy cream. Birthday calories don’t count, right? ;) The cake wasn’t too difficult to make, you need to boil milk twice but I felt like the steps were simple and easy to follow.

Would you enjoy Devil’s Food Cake? What’s your favorite Birthday treat?

We’re headed to Minneapolis for my birthday weekend tomorrow and I’m excited to share our experience in a city I’ve never visited!

 

Leave a Reply

