Recipes

Cinnamon Raisin Bagels

Hello!

This week I tried my hand at homemade cinnamon raisin bagels. It’s hard to say which bagel I love more, everything or cinnamon raisin. I enjoy everything bagels with plain cream cheese or butter and strawberry jam (it’s the sweet and savory combo, weird I know) and then there’s cinnamon raisin bagels which are delicious with plain cream cheese or peanut butter.

The recipe I used is from Sally’s Baking Addiction which is where the everything bagel recipe is from. I had a little trouble with these bagels compared to the everything bagels. The raisins didn’t want to stay in the dough- I might try soaking them in warm water before adding them to the dough next time. Also the bagels didn’t want to hold their shape as well- I could have needed more flour I think.

BUT they are totally edible! I would even add more cinnamon to the mix too. So would I make these bagels again? Yes but with some of the modifications I mentioned. :)

Cinnamon Raisin Bagels

Leave a Reply

