Uncategorized

Lemon Ricotta Cake

Hello!

Last week I found myself with some leftover ricotta in the fridge and I wanted to make sure it didn’t go to waste. In the past I’ve made lemon ricotta cookies which are wonderful but this time I found a recipe for Lemon Ricotta Cake.

I didn’t want to buy cake flour so I did the cornstarch-all purpose flour substitution (replace 2 tbsp of all purpose flour in a cup with cornstarch and sift) and it worked perfectly. Mike and I loved this cake so much that I made a second one for family visiting this weekend. It’s cooked in a loaf pan so I want to call it more of a tea bread than bread but call it what you want, especially call it delicious. This recipe was also easier than the lemon ricotta cookies which is a lovely bonus.

File_000-3

Leave a Reply

