Friday's Fab Five

Friday’s Fab Five

Hi there! How’s it going? Happy Friday!

Do you have any plans for the weekend? Tonight Mike and I are going to the home opener for Milwaukee’s AHL team, the Admirals, and I’m excited! It’s nice to have hockey back!

The Pens played last night and won 6-4, what a high scoring game! This year I am definitely more excited to see hockey than football. Usually I prefer football over hockey but with all of the penalties the referees are calling right and left, you can’t watch much of the game before a penalty is called. At least you can be more physical in hockey. ;)

Well whatever you have planned for this weekend, I hope you have a fabulous time! I think it’s time for us to decorate our apartment with some Halloween decorations and buy some pumpkins.

Enjoy the Friday’s Fab Five!

Links to original content are in []

#5 Sweater Weather
It’s sweater weather, especially since we had a frost advisory last night, brr! I love this combination, especially because I own the checkered shirt underneath the sweater from Forever 21. I think I might try this out with a different colored sweater but I love the necklace. Time to go shopping!
Sweater with Statement Necklace

#4 One Giant Monster M&M Cookie [Sally’s Baking Addiction]
I found this recipe on Sally’s Baking Addiction for one giant cookie and I definitely want to try it! Sometimes  you just want one big cookie and this sounds perfect!
Giant Monster M&M Cookie
#3 Pilates for Runners [MSN]
I like to run and I like to do Pilates. When I started running longer distances I injured my IT Band which runs from your hip to your knee and which causes me to have knee pain if I increase my mileage too soon or increase my speed too soon. I ended up doing physical therapy but rather than continue to do physical therapy I like to do Pilates at least once a week. Pilates helps your core plus so much more. The MSN article gives you plenty of exercises that will give you great benefits as a runner, check it out!
Pilates for Runners

#2 Feyonce Tank Top [Three Two One]
As I’ve said before the wedding industry is crazy especially with all the things they say you need for your wedding but you may not actually need. Whether it’s because it doesn’t fit with your wedding or you just find the suggestion to be ridiculous. I know some brides (or bridesmaids) like to wear matching shirts when going out for the bachelorette party that say ‘Bride’ or ‘Bridesmaid’. I’m not a huge fan of that idea but I do love this ‘Feyonce’ tank top. I would wear it, call me ridiculous but I’m ok with it. ;)
Feyonce

#1 Quinoa with Corn & Scallions [Just a Taste]
I wanted to try this recipe last night but after Mike and I ran what we thought we would be a short run, 48 minutes later we got home and I was starving. We rummaged through our fridge and pantry and I ended up cooking spicy shrimp with pesto pasta and fresh tomatoes. (Delicious by the way) This weekend I would really like to give this recipe a try. We’ve made a dish with quinoa before and I’d like to make another one featuring it. I think it sounds like a great side dish. What would you pair it with?
Quinoa with Corn and Scallions

 

Leave a Reply

