Recipes

Tomato Tortellini Soup

Hello!

I decided to try some new recipes last week and had great success! The one I’m sharing with you today is from Iowa Girl Eats. I swear everything we try that she creates is golden. It has flavors we love and this one was nice and quick- exactly what I was looking for. We had no food for dinner in our apartment and I was on my own so I chose the 15 minute Tomato Tortellini Soup. The dish actually took about 30 minutes but I’m not sure if I’m slow or if it was an additional 15 minutes for the garlic toast. But either way- 30 minutes for a soup? I’m in!

The soup is nice because the broth is a mixture of chicken broth and marinara sauce. So if you’re not a huge tomato fan- don’t worry the tomato is kind of diluted. When I made this the temperatures had dropped to 60 degrees or below and I was in the mood for some soup. After the soup sits in the fridge overnight it becomes less of a soup but it’s still good. I only made half the recipe so I could have easily added more sauce the next day but didn’t bother.

For my garlic toast I bought one of the take and bake baguettes at the grocery store and after baking it sliced it and added butter, garlic salt, oregano, and parmesan cheese and then placed it under the broiler. This is my favorite garlic toast to date!

Tomato Tortellini Soup

Leave a Reply

