Friday's Fab Five

Friday’s Fab Five

Happy Friday!

I am ready to head to Columbus for the weekend! I miss Mike and I can’t wait to see him and have fun in Columbus!! It’s going to be a blast and probably so much fun we won’t want to come back to Wisconsin. :)

So, have you signed up for the Virtual Pug Race yet? If not, you should! I’m signed up for the 5K and I can’t wait to run and then get my awesome medal! It’s for a good cause and please consider signing up if you haven’t already. :)

Since Mike and I are taking care of some wedding planning while in Columbus I’ve created a wedding themed fab five for you today. Here’s a list of 5 things I like for our wedding:

#5 Cocktail Sign
Mike and I like the idea of having beer, wine, and a signature cocktail and this is a great sign to put on display at the bar.
Cocktail Sign

#4 Cake
I love this Stanley Cup cake although Mike and I don’t plan on having enough guests to feed an army so this cake is out but it’s too cool not to post!
Stanley Cup Cake
#3 DIY Wedding Bouquet
As I’ve realized while planning for our wedding, anytime you put ‘wedding’ in front of something, the price goes up 200%. So a ‘wedding bouquet’ is more expensive than a regular bouquet of flowers which is why I love the idea of making my own wedding bouquet. I know it will take some time and work but I’m not planning for a lot of flowers in my bouquet which will simplify things (a little). I found this great tutorial on how to make your own bouquet.

DIY Wedding Bouquet
A Practical Wedding

#2 Bridal Emergency Kit
I had a dream this week that it was the rehearsal dinner and I realized I didn’t have a toothbrush or toothpaste and when I asked my matron of honor she didn’t have one in the emergency kit. I was like ‘why not?!’ I told my matron of honor about the dream and she said don’t worry, I’ll be sure to have oral hygiene items in the emergency kit. I don’t doubt it, and this one thing I shouldn’t need to worry too much about because she’s one of the most organized people I know and very good at contingency planning. But this kit is a great idea, hence why it’s on the list, you never know what might happen!
Bridal Emergency Kit

#1 Wedding Hairstyle
I really like the hairstyles with all of your hair pulled back into an elegant and intricate bun. I had thought about wearing my hair half up and half down but I like the simplicity of it all back and how you can add some nice detail to the bun. This is one of the many hairstyles I like, it will be tough to decide!
Wedding Hairstyle

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Fab Five”

  1. I had a similar hairstyle when I was a bride. I had a fascinator with brightly coloured flowers, netting and pearls.

    I love the cocktails board! I wish we had thought of that!

    I made my own bouquets and buttonholes for the entire wedding party. I used fabric flowers, feathers and ribbons so these were made well ahead of time (in case it went horribly wrong). Now, over 5 years later, I still have the bouquets and people still comment on them when they see them for the first time. Even our photographer thought the flowers were real (fresh).

    We didn’t have an emergency kit but we were fine.

Leave a Reply

