Friday's Fab Five

Friday’s Fab Five

Happy Friday!!

How are you? Ready to start the weekend? I know I am! I can’t wait to sleep in for one thing. :) But otherwise I’ll be busy with the usual- long run and bike ride this weekend and then painting our second Adirondack chair. The first one is done and it looks awesome! I can’t wait to finish the second, add some protectant, and relax in them on our patio. Good times to be had!

This week Mike and I had tickets to the Naked and Famous concert at the historical Pabst Theater. The place was awesome! We loved the architecture and design, and how they have preserved the theater after so many years. It was really cool!
Pabst Theater

A band from New Zealand called Strange Babes opened for Naked and Famous and they were really good! We enjoyed them and they only have an EP out right now so hopefully they produce an album soon. Naked and Famous was great, we really enjoyed them!
Naked and Famous

I hope you have a great time doing whatever it is you have planned and enjoy today’s fab five!

#5 26, Unmarried, and Childless
I came across this blog post on Facebook this week and couldn’t believe it. Someone got inside my head and typed out exactly how I’ve felt for like the past three years! At least that’s how it felt. I think it’s a great post and very true for people like me. Don’t get me wrong, just like the post says I want children some day and are happy for those who do have children but I have certainly felt like I’m defective at times for not having kids, especially when I’m older than 26, but not by much. :)

#4 Flipbelt
I came across this flipbelt accessory for runners. It holds your keys, cell phone, etc. It looks like a really awesome product and one that could be really useful. I always have Mike hold the keys because the pockets on my shorts are too small. Also, it would be nice to have my phone after a race to locate people faster but for fear of dropping it, I don’t carry it. I may have to try it out!
FlipBelt

#3 Nautical Nails
These nails look awesome! If only I could do that on my own!
Nautical Nails

#2 I Survived the Winter of 2014
My friend sent me this via pinterest and it is so true! I Barely survived the Winter of Wisconsin.
EPSON MFP image

#1 Bedtime
This pup and his master look so cute! If only I had a dog who would do this…someday!
Good Night Puppy

Leave a Reply

