Weekend Fun

Beach Vacation

Hi there!

How was your weekend? Mine wasn’t too crazy- a 6 mile run on Saturday, a sweaty kickboxing workout today, and lots of painting! I have two coats on one of our Adirondack chairs and I can’t wait to see how it looks dry and then paint the other one. The color will be revealed later. :)

I’m finally getting around to sharing my wonderful beach vacation with you! It was so nice and relaxing, I wish I could be at the beach all year long. I didn’t want to leave but I know that we’ll be back. Mike has come to realize the magical powers of relaxing on the beach which makes me very happy.

The trip to Florida started out with a delayed flight to Chicago which caused us to miss our connecting flight to Tampa. :( This meant we had to take a later flight and sit at the airport for a couple of hours. So we found a bar and enjoyed a drink or two!
Airport Drinking

We arrived in Tampa late and the next day we went to St. Pete beach for the day. I rented a cabana and laid on the beach for hours- it was fabulous!
St Pete Beach

After soaking up the sun we headed to a place called The Getaway. There was a tiki hut and they served barbecue from a food truck- delicious!
Drinks at Getaway
The Getaway

Sunday we traveled to Ybor City. I heard the place was one to see while in Tampa but it’s gone a little downhill the past couple of years. So we wondered around and talked to some people before a thunderstorm rolled through. ;)
Mike Ybor City

On our last day we went to Clearwater Beach. We only had a couple of hours before we had to get ready to head to the airport but we made every minute last!
Clearwater Beach
Me_Mike Clearwater

Toes in Sand

1 thought on “Beach Vacation”

Leave a Reply

