Friday's Fab Five

Friday’s Fab Five

Happy Friday!!! :)

It’s Friday and that means we leave for the beach today!!!! I am so excited! It’ll take us awhile to get there but I’m looking forward to seeing palm trees!

One of my coworkers from Ohio is having a baby boy in September and I sent her a baby gift this week. I am so excited for her to receive it! I can’t tell you what it is in case she follows my blog but I promise to share it with you next week. I wish I could be there in person when she opens it!

Are you ready to kick off the ‘unofficial’ start of summer this Memorial Day weekend? It seems like the weather is on the same page and hopefully you are ready to have a wonderful weekend whether it’s vacationing somewhere, having a cookout, or just relaxing. I hope you have a wonderful time!

Mike and I plan to relax in one of these chairs when we get home:
Adirondack Chair

#5 Pizza and Wine Tutorial
I came across this tutorial on which wines pair well with certain kinds of pizza. My favorite wine is Cabernet Sauvignon and they pair Cabernet Franc with pepperoni pizza which is one of my favorite pizzas. I also love Margherita pizza but have never tried a dry rose wine, I’ll have to see how they compliment each other.

#4 BrusselKale
Last weekend on The Kitchen they revealed a new hybrid vegetable: BrusselKale. It’s a cross between a Brussels sprout and Kale. Would you try it? I know Mike is on board but I’m a little skeptical, kale just isn’t my favorite thing, but I will try it at least once. You can read more about it here.

#3 Target Fit and Flare Dress
I went to Target this week and wasn’t looking for a dress but found this cute dress that I just couldn’t pass up! It’s a new and fun dress for the summer and I love it. Impulse: 1, Rachel: 0.
Target Skater Dress

#2 Fluffy Goodness
Look how fluffy this puppy is!
Fluffy Puppy

#1 Pina Colada
I think when I get to the beach it will be time to enjoy one of these! I didn’t look up the recipe for pina coladas until today and was pleasantly surprised to see they only have like 3 ingredients and are super easy! But for now I’ll let the bartenders do the work. ;)
tropical drink

1 thought on “Friday’s Fab Five”

Leave a Reply

