Friday's Fab Five

Friday’s Fab Five

Happy Friday!

How are you doing? How was your week?

Mine has been super busy because I’ve kept myself quite occupied while Mike is out of town. I had a great pilates session on Monday and sadly missed most of the Pens game. Then Tuesday I went shopping and got my haircut. Wednesday night I had a dinner for work and missed the entire Pens game but hey, they won both nights! I am so excited for tonight’s game!

Yesterday I was really happy to have lunch with a friend plus warm weather. And by warm weather I mean Hot! I went for a run after work thinking it wouldn’t be so bad but it was kind of bad. Luckily Saturday won’t be that warm when Mike and I go for a long run.

I hope you have a great weekend!

#5 Lemon Curd
Two weeks ago I had lemon ricotta pancakes at First Watch and they were delicious. The lemon was from the lemon curd and Mike decided to make lemon curd for me. This recipe is so simple. I’ve enjoyed adding lemon curd to plain greek yogurt, blueberry waffles, and toast. Give it a try, you’ll love it!

#4 Wallbanger
I started reading Wallbanger after finishing the novel Gone Girl. I heard good reviews on Gone Girl and decided to read it but instantly regretted it. I needed a light read so I purchased Wallbanger and I love it. It’s hilarious! I highly recommend it. I can’t wait to read Screwdrived, another novel within this series. :)

#3 Shower Foot Rest
This is funny and awesome at the same time. Our master bedroom has a shower the size of a full bath but it’s only a standing shower and shaving in it is a little dangerous. This is a great solution!
Shower Foot Rest

#2 Sunbathing Puppy
This is how I felt about the sunshine yesterday (before I stepped outside).
Sun bathing Puppy

#1 Friends
I really enjoy this quote. :)

20140509-104609.jpg

Leave a Reply

