Fish Fry Frenzy, Weekend Fun

Fish Fry Frenzy and Weekend Fun

Happy Monday!

I hope your week is off to an excellent start!

I had a great time in Pittsburgh with my family and friends but it was just too short. I’m happy I was able to go home for Jacob’s first birthday party and now I can’t wait to go back. He’s growing so fast and changing so much and it’s really cool to see his personality shining through.

The weekend was a a lot of fun and I did so much in 3 days! The first thing I have to share with you is my review for the latest fish fry which was at Horny Goat Brew Pub. Horny Goat’s fish fry is battered with one of their own brews. The fish was excellent and we think the beer helped make tempura like batter when the fish was dark and crunchy. Also the coleslaw had a citrus burst to it which was unlike the coleslaw at fish fry’s. Turner Hall is still our favorite but we enjoyed the fish and will definitely go back to try some more of their food and beer.
Horny Goat Fish Fry

And now for the review:

Presentation: Good
Type of Fish: Cod
Extras: Sweet Potato Fries or Potato Pancakes
Price: $11, 4 out of 5
Taste: 3.5 out of 5
Crunch Factor: 4 out of 5
Tartar Sauce: 3 out of 5
Flakiness: 4 out of 5

Final Score: 18.5 out of 25

Now for a recap of my fabulous weekend. I was happy to be home to see Jacob have his first taste of birthday cake. Although he didn’t seem to like it very much. He was hesitant and when we put his hand in it he hated it, poor guy. Maybe he’ll enjoy birthday cake more next year.
Jacob Birthday Cupcake

Jacob played with his birthday balloons, drummed on the table, crawled all over the place, and enjoyed having you blow the hair away from his face wearing an expression like Fabio. I love this little guy. :)
Jacob with Balloon

Before leaving Pittsburgh I made sure to get a taste of my favorite things from my favorite city: pierogies, kielbasa, and yuengling. I enjoyed these three things at the airport before my flight where I also found this cool transformer made of the bridges through Pittsburgh, really cool!

Pierogies and Kielbasa

Bridges Transformer

 

 

Leave a Reply

