Friday's Fab Five

Friday’s Fab Five

Happy Friday!

I hope you are having a great week and ready to relax and enjoy the weekend! These are my last three days of freedom as I start a new job on Monday. I’m super excited for it, I think it’s a great company and going to be really enjoyable. I gave myself a week off between my previous job and new one and I’m ready to go to work on Monday! Not having a job during summer was one thing but not working during winter, especially the coldest week of the year, is another thing!

I did manage to relax while cleaning the entire apartment and found a new gym! I really wanted to find a gym that was inexpensive and offered a month to month membership because once it starts warming up and remaining light later I’ll be hitting the pavement and running outside. I took the opportunity to check out a gym right down the road from our apartment and loved it. It’s nice and simple- treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, and weight machines but that’s all I need for the next four months! Only four months until warmer weather!

Enjoy today’s Fab Five and have a great weekend!

#1 Capital Cities
Have you heard of the song “Safe and Sound” by Capital Cities? It’s pretty much everywhere today and it’s a great song. But you need to check out the rest of the Capital Cities’ album “In a Tidal Wave of Mystery”. Some other great songs on the album are “Farah Fawcett Hair” and “I Sold My Bed but Not My Stereo”. I mean the names alone are entertaining!

#2 Madden Girl Ankle Boots
Madden Girl Ankle Boots
I just purchased these boots and I love them! They were exactly what I was looking for: a low heel, slouchy and a short shaft. These are going to look great with leggings, skinny jeans, dresses, skirts! I can’t wait to wear them. :)

#3 Homemade Cinnamon Roll Pull Apart Bread
I’ve had my Kitchen Aid mixer less than a month and I’m already getting requests for when Mike’s parents come to visit next! I do love making bread, it’s completely new to me and does require patience but I think we’ll need to try this cinnamon roll pull apart bread. It looks delicious and I really like the blog too!

#2 Snow Corgi
Snow Corgi
Some pups love snow and some hate it, I think he likes it. ;)

#1 13 Secret Starbucks Frappucino Flavors
Last year I worked at Starbucks for 4 days before receiving an offer for my previous job and I learned some of the in’s and out’s of Starbucks but these 13 flavors are news to me! I think they sound pretty good, Ferrero Rocher, Smore’s, Caramel Apple; I would try them at least once! Have you heard of these flavors or better yet, tried them?

1 thought on “Friday’s Fab Five”

Leave a Reply

