Friday's Fab Five

Friday’s Fab Five

Hello there!

I don’t know about you but it’s been a weird week, work one day, have two off, and then work two more. What day is it? I definitely have vacation brain which is ok because I’m on vacation! I can snuggle inside with warm food and drink and not have to worry about stepping foot in the frozen tundra. Although tomorrow is supposed to be in the 30’s (heat wave!) and I plan to go for a run with Mike. They say the hardest part is the first step out the door and it couldn’t be more true in Wisconsin. I would love to have 20-30 degree temps all winter long like we had in Columbus! But I’ll survive…somehow. ;)

Today is the first Friday of Friday’s Fab Five! I hope you enjoy them and have a great weekend!

#5 The Cup Song: You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone
I love the movie Pitch Perfect! I was so excited to get it for Christmas because now I can watch it whenever I want! The Cup Song is the song Becca sings to audition for the Barden Bellas a cappella group and this version is performed in Irish Gaelic. It.Is.Awesome!

#4 Corgi Cuteness- Bow tie Corgi!
Bow Tie Corgi

#3 Brioche Loaf
I made Brown Eyed Baker’s Brioche for the first time with my new Kitchen Aid Mixer this week and it turned out great! The crust is flaky like a croissant and the bread is sweet. I made Orange Brioche French Toast this morning and it was delicious!

#2 Re-purposed Wine Bottles
I think I have a problem. I always want to do something with empty wine bottles but I don’t have the space for all of my ideas! But I do love this idea:
Love Wine Bottles

#1 Oatmeal Carmelitas
When Mike and I traveled to Ohio and PA before Christmas our friend made these oatmeal carmelitas. They were ooey-gooey delicious! I can’t wait to make them myself!
Oatmeal Carmelitas

Leave a Reply

