Recipes

Sour Cream Banana Pancakes

Hi there!

Guess what day tomorrow is!? Hump Day! LOL! I love that commercial. :) Tonight I decided it was time to share my favorite pancake to make in the morning: Sour Cream Banana Pancakes. I’ve talked about these pancakes before but I just love them and enjoy making them almost every weekend. Who would think that sour cream and bananas would go so well together? Well, that person isn’t me, it’s Michael Symon but I’m going to share this delicious breakfast with you. The bananas get a nice golden caramel to them in the skillet and the pancakes themselves are fluffy.

Here is the secret and I hope you enjoy these as much as I do!

Sour cream banana pancakes

Sour Cream Banana Pancakes
1 C All purpose flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp baking soda
2 tbsp granulated sugar, I used Sugar in the Raw
Pinch of salt
1 large egg
1/2 C sour cream
1/2 C milk
3 tbsp unsalted butter
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 medium banana

1. In a large bowl, whisk together the dry ingredients. In a second bowl, whisk together the wet ingredients. Whisk the wet into the dry ingredients and mix until fully incorporated. Set aside to rest.
2. Preheat griddle or non stick pan to medium heat. Spray the pan with non stick cooking spray.  Use an ice cream scoop to scoop the pancake batter into the pan. Place 2 to 3 slices of banana on each pancake while it’s cooking. Cook until bubbles appear and flip pancake. The bananas will caramelize and be sure to cook pancake thoroughly. Drizzle with syrup and enjoy!

Source: The Chew

Leave a Reply

