Running

Run 10 Feed 10

Hi there!

The day has come and yesterday I ran my 10K for Run 10 Feed 10! I ran the race myself but I still had some of the same feelings I get for a big race. I woke up earlier than my alarm and during the race I was like what if I can’t finish? But I remembered this is something I trained for and it wasn’t my first time running 6.2 miles.

My goal for the 10K was to finish it at a better time than my last 10K and to fund raise $100. Well I raised $220 and there are still 7 more days to donate to help feed Americans in need. My finishing time was 1:06:20 and Mike was waiting for me with my own ribbon to cross when I finished. It was awesome! Looking back I tried to find a previous 10K time but I believe I’ve only even ran quarter marathons (6.55 mi). My 10K time was better than the Cap City Quarter Marathon in May which was 1:09:38.  I’m certainly happy with my time and hope to improve my minute per mile pace when I run the Stache Dash 5K.

If you’re interested in donating, you can do so here.

I had a great time yesterday and finished at a beautiful park while crashing a cross country meet. ;) Check back this week for my favorite pancake recipe: Sour Cream Banana Pancakes.

Run 10 Feed 10 Before
Run 10 Feed 10 Before

Run 10 Feed 10 Finish
Run 10 Feed 10 Finish

 

