Weekend Fun

Apple Picking at Rims Edge Orchard

Hi there!

I hope you had a wonderful weekend! My weekend started with a couple hours of volunteering at Hunger Task Force. The Hunger Task Force helps provide food for children, women, and elderly and I love volunteering for the organization. I volunteer for 3 hours at a time and the time flies by! I usually volunteering building boxes for the elderly and it’s a lot of team work but fun the entire time.

This weekend Mike and I went apple picking at an orchard which opened for the first time after being closed for 12-14 years in Milwaukee. I never imagined Wisconsin would have delicious, crisp apples but they do! They are the best apples I’ve ever tasted, seriously. We managed to get some apple picking done after a major storm came through the Milwaukee area which wasn’t a problem for us because we had the whole place to ourselves!

We were apple to pick Cortland apples and they have Strawberry apples for sale which are amazing! We only picked a small bag of Cortland apples and left with two small bags but I know we’ll be back for more. The view behind the orchard was beautiful too!

View from Rim's Edge Orchard
View from Rim’s Edge Orchard

Cortland Apples

Picking apples at Rim's Edge Orchard!
Picking apples at Rim’s Edge Orchard!
Mike and Me at Rim's Edge Orchard- First Time Picking Apples
Mike and Me at Rim’s Edge Orchard- First Time Picking Apples
