Friday's Top Ten

Friday’s Top Ten, 8.23.13

Holy moly, it’s Friday already!

I don’t believe it! Waking up 45 minutes earlier this week has been tough which is why I can’t wait for the weekend! Mike and I have plans to relax and not participate in any fests and I’m looking forward to it! A nice lazy weekend with a glass of wine is on my plate. :)

Thursday night came up on me fast and I had hardly any items for my top ten! But no worries, I have a great list for you this week. I hope you have a great weekend and remember to soak up the last bits of summer before they are gone!

#10 Irish Fest
Last weekend Mike and I participated in yet another fest: Irish Fest. The festival was great but we enjoyed German Fest much more. Next year we’ll definitely narrow down how many fests we go to but it was a good time with Mike for sure! I love this picture because the top hat reminds me of the one from the Mad Hatter, but I’m not as crazy. ;)
Irish Fest Guinness

#9 Peplum Dress
I did a little shopping this week to step up my style for my new job and Mike and I found this great peplum dress at Target. It is a true little black dress that is perfect for the office and can be dressed up for a night on the town. The best part is it was only $25!
Target Peplum Dress

#8 Vera Tote
Before my trip to Pittsburgh I finally decided to purchase a Vera Bradley tote for traveling. I found the ‘Vera’ tote in the retired color “Lime’s Up” and it was on sale too! I love it!
vera tote

#7 Corgi Cuteness
Modcloth has corgi calf socks! How cool is that?! I know it takes a corgi lover to appreciate this but I think they’re awesome.
corgi socks

#6 Women’s Health Workouts
My pinterest board is blowing up with new fitness routines. I like to try new routines for strength training and weight lifting but sometimes I wonder if the new ones are better or if I’m repeating them. Anyways, Women’s Health came up with the Best Workouts for Women so I figured I’ll give them a try.

#5 Best Friends
I found this e card on the net and I thought it was the perfect way to describe your relationship with best friends.
best friends

#4 Ferch’s Malt Shoppe
This week MIke and I tried Ferch’s Malt Shoppe and it was delicious! You can order a single, double, or triple and that also determines how many mix in’s you get for your frozen custard. I had a single coffee expresso with brownie bits and it was so good! We will definitely go back again. To find out if there is a Ferch’s near you click here.

#3 Mountain Men TV Show
I have recently taken a liking to the TV show Mountain Men and I have no idea why, lol. This show is nothing like the shows I usually watch but I love seeing how the men live in the mountains and hunt. The worst part is I’m emotionally attached to the one guy’s dogs. Anyone else love this show?

#2 Fitz and the Tantrums
Fitz and the Tantrums are coming to Milwaukee and Mike and I are going! I’m so excited because their new album is great and the first time we saw them we really enjoyed the concert!

#1 Dave Matthews Band “Rooftop” Video
This week Dave Matthews Band released their new music video for the song “Rooftop” from the Away from the World album. The video is really cool, a little on the wacky side, but it reminds me of the time when Dave Matthews starred on an episode of House. You can check out the video here and if you’re a DMB fan tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

