Weekend Fun

Back in the Burgh!

Hi there!

This post is coming your way a little late on Monday night because I couldn’t figure out how to work the iPad I’m using while in Pittsburgh. I swear I’m not that bad with technology but I only use the iPad for so many things and this is new to me :)

This week I’m in Pittsburgh for a whole week as I mentioned on Friday, and I’m happy to be here! I have plans to see friends and family and also relax a little bit. The week started out great with a trip to Casa de Emanuel for an early dinner with my close friend, Sarah Beth. Mike and I always try to stop at Casa when we’re in town because it’s so good!

Today I went for a run at the cemetery where my grandparents are buried and it was my first time running in a cemetery. I know other people do it but at first I was like “is this ok?” I brought my ipod shuffle with me and the Dave Matthews song “everybody wake up” played during my run which was kind of ironic and creepy.

I was happy to cook dinner for my mom and Paul, grilling some corn and chicken drumsticks with sweet potato wedges and my mom was happy she didn’t have to cook. :) We finished off the evening with a trip to see my nephew, Jacob. He’s such a cute baby and it helps that he’s always happy!

Check back later this week for more travels throughout the Burgh and I’ll leave you with a picture of me with Franco at the Pittsburgh airport!

20130812-220752.jpg

Leave a Reply

