Running

Run 10 Feed 10

Happy Wednesday!

I don’t know about you but I don’t know what day it is any more! I keep forgetting how many days are in July so I was really sad when my Dave Matthews Band t shirt and poster didn’t arrive today. They are supposed to arrive 8/1 i.e. tomorrow! Well at least I have something to look forward to!

This week I’ve started to get back into strength training and boy are my legs sore today! Yesterday I did 3 sets of 15 squats and 3 sets of 20 lunges (10 on each leg) which really isn’t a lot but my legs are telling me it is, lol. The reason why I’ve started strength training again is because I’ve signed up for my next race: Run 10 Feed 10!

run 10 feed 10

The Run 10 Feed 10 is a 10K race around the US where your registration feeds 10 Americans who are in need. The cool thing is if you don’t leave near a race city you can run your own 10K! This is what I’ve decided to do and my race is going to be on October 19th. Additionally, I’ve decided to fund raise and have set a goal of $100. I think this a great cause and I’m excited to run my 10K race! I’ve set another goal, and that’s to run the 10K faster than my pace for the Cap City Quarter Marathon.

If you’re interested in running the 10K in your hometown, you can register here: http://www.run10feed10.com/home/

If you would like to donate, and I know it may seem crazy to do so if you’ve never met me but it goes to a good cause and none of the money goes to me, you can donate here: http://www.crowdrise.com/wisconsinrun10feed10/fundraiser/rachelbahm

Thank you for reading and I hope you’ll join me and run a 10K to help feed America!

Leave a Reply

