Friday's Top Ten

Friday’s Top Ten, 7.12.13

Good morning and happy Friday!

I have lots on my to do list today but that’s no indication for the weekend! For once Mike and I have a semi- low key weekend planned. The weekend starts with a trip to Bastille Days festival tonight which is Milwaukee’s French festival and then some volunteering tomorrow and trying out a new recipe. We’ll finish out the weekend with plans to see Despicable Me 2! I loved Despicable Me the first one, the minions are so cute and I wish I had my own minion. :)

Last night I tried out a new recipe: Caramel Pecan Oatmeal Cookies. I plan to share it with you next week so check back for this salty treat that you won’t be able to stop eating!

I hope you have a great weekend and enjoy this Friday’s top ten!

#10 Halloween Pumpkins
despicable me pumpkins
Yes it’s only July but my mind is on Halloween already with these pumpkins. Speaking of Despicable Me, how adorable are these pumpkins?! This is totally happening this year!

#9 Twine Wine Bottles
Wine bottle with twine
This week on The Chew Clinton Kelly shared a dapper dining set up and twine wine bottles were one of the items. We always have wine bottles leftover and all you need is some twine to cover the middle and then you have a fancy water carafe! How simple.

#8 Corgi Cuteness
corgidor
This is a combination of my two favorite dogs: a corgi and a lab and it never gets old! I think he’s so cute.

#7 Aldo Cross Body
One of the things that’s almost essential to summer is having a cross body purse and I have to agree. Can’t say I’m going to buy one right away but it’s definitely nice to have because I’m notorious for having large purses which get really heavy when walking around festivals or parks. Plus the cross body is more stylish than a drawstring bag which I’ve used in the past.

#6 Don’t Go Bacon My Heart
don't go bacon my heart
I love this t shirt. It’s hilarious and who doesn’t love bacon? I mean it’s America’s mustache or so I’ve heard… :)

#5 Lemon Meringue S’mores
Here is a twist on the classic s’mores and I think they sound tasty! Sign me up!

#4 Sweet Potato Pulled Pork Sliders
This is another twist on a classic dish: sliders! Who would have thought to use sweet potato fries as buns?! I wish I had thought of it but even though I didn’t I would try it, that’s for sure.

#3 Chillow Pillow
chillo
Being home during the day has allowed me to watch some pretty ridiculous infomercials and chillow is one of them! This pillow is supposed to keep you cool at night and the funny thing is when I told Mike about it he’s like you need this!

#2 Heirloom Earring Bracelets
heirloom earring bracelet
These bracelets are a cool way to reuse your mom’s or grandma’s vintage earrings and making them would be less expensive than buying them!

#1 Neutral Fashion
fashion neutrals
I’ve seen a lot of printed skinny jeans but haven’t really found a pair that I liked. I love the way they have paired the pants with neutral tops. It looks fantastic.

Leave a Reply

