Weekend Fun

Weekend Fun in Wisconsin

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and did something super fun!

We move into our apartment tomorrow!!! :) I’m so happy that it’s our final night in the hotel!!

The weekend started with a trip to the local farmer’s market in Historic Greendale. There was some rain in the morning but that didn’t stop us from finding some delicious produce and enjoying breakfast and coffee at two local restaurants: National Bakery and Broad Street Coffee Company!

DSCN2395National Bakery
After our trip to the farmer’s market we began our marathon day of painting! All of the walls and baseboards in our new apartment are white and we wanted to add some accent color to make it really pop. We chose Teal Zeal and Surfer Blue and made sure to use PPG paint: Olympic One. I love these colors!
Blue walls
I was exhausted after painting two and a half walls! Mad props to painters who paint for 8 hours a day every day, I don’t know how they do it!

Sunday I began my morning with a bike ride along Root River Parkway which is right down the road from our apartment. How awesome is that?! Then Mike and I went to Buckley’s downtown for brunch. We sat outside and the restaurant had this awesome art on the wall by our table:
Buckley's ArtBuckley's
After brunch we drove to Lake Michigan and walked through Veteran’s Park. It was wickedly windy out! The park and lake is so pretty; who would have thought the frozen tundra could be so beautiful? I’m pleasantly surprised!
Veteran's ParkLake Michigan Marina
The evening ended on a high note with ribeye steaks, grilled red peppers and sweet potato tots for dinner. I was the grill master tonight and they turned out excellent! I seasoned them with salt, pepper, McCormick’s Worcestershire Pub Burger seasoning, and garlic. Delicious!
Steak, Tots, and Pepper
I can’t wait to move in tomorrow and unpack everything!

How did you spend your weekend?

Leave a Reply

