Recipes

Dark Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Hi there!

It’s hard to believe we’re already halfway through the week! This week has gone by fast and I think it’s due to our moving date quickly approaching. Only 4 more days until our stuff is all packed up!

This past weekend I made cookies for Mike to bring to his new coworkers in Wisconsin and they were a hit! I made my best batch of dark chocolate chip oatmeal cookies and have decided to share the epic recipe along with my secrets with you.

I believe there are 3 things that led to my best batch ever and they are: 1) lining my baking sheets with parchment paper, 2) chilling the dough for 30 minutes, and 3) using mini chocolate chips. I would highly recommend doing all 3 to create your best batch of cookies ever! Also I used a tablespoon scoop similar to this one to allow for bite sized cookies.

Dark Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

The recipe is as follows:

Dark Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

1 1/2 c packed brown sugar
1 c unsalted butter, softened
1 tsp vanilla
1 egg
2 c quick cooking oats
1 1/2 c All purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 c mini dark chocolate chips

Instructions:
1. Heat oven to 350 degrees F. In a large bowl stir flour, baking soda, salt and oats.

2. In a separate bowl stir brown sugar and butter until well blended. Stir in vanilla and egg until light and fluffy. Add dry ingredients in 3 batches and then stir in chocolate chips.

3. Chill for at least 30 minutes.

4. Line baking sheets with parchment paper. Scoop one tablespoon of cookie dough onto sheets and bake 10-12 minutes. My perfect time was 11 minutes and 30 seconds but every oven is different! Cool slightly, remove from cookie sheet, and cool on wire rack.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

