Recipes

Cheesy BBQ Burgers

Hi there!

I hope you had a fabulous weekend! I’m happy that the Pens are moving on to the next round of the playoffs and I’m excited to take on the Senators. The last game was nothing short of a nail biter and the Islanders weren’t going down without a fight, that’s for sure.

Mike and I went to saw Iron Man 3 and it was great! The third Iron Man was definitely way more intense than the first two, without a doubt. I won’t spoil it for you but I’m just not sure how I feel about the ending. That’s all I’m going to say!

This week started out a little chilly but it looks like it will warm up later in the week and I’m ready for another excellent pool day! Plus I’ll be able to enjoy my vacation day with Mike until mid afternoon. Needless to say, I’m looking forward to Wednesday!

While Mike was out of town last week I made Cheesy BBQ Burgers and they were excellent! Mike didn’t get to enjoy the burgers but I’m sure I will be making them again. The green peppers in them offer a nice fresh crunch.

Cheesy BBQ Burgers
Cheesy BBQ Burgers

Cheesy BBQ Burgers

1 lb ground turkey or beef
1 green pepper, chopped
1/4 c BBQ sauce
1 c cheddar cheese, divided
1/4 c breadcrumbs
Salt
Pepper

1. Mix all ingredients together, reserving 1/2 c of the cheddar cheese. Shape into 4 patties.

2. Spray a large skillet or grill with cooking spray and add patties. Cook on medium heat for 4 to 6 minutes on each side or until cooked through, topping each burger with 2 tbsp of remaining cheese for the last minute.

3. Serve on lettuce leaf or bun. Top with tomato and add your favorite condiments such as ketchup, mustard, or BBQ sauce.

I hope you enjoy this burgers! I know I loved them!

Leave a Reply

