Friday's Top Ten

Friday’s Top Ten, 4.26.13

Hi there!

Long time, no posts I know but never fear I’m still here! This week has flown by and I was able to have two awesome dinners with my Mom in downtown Columbus. I’m excited for the weekend to finally start and mine will include sleeping in, working out, and chatting online with my best friends! Plus a delicious dinner at a new restaurant (new to me and Mike) in Short North.

Have you ever used the video chat on gmail? I did for the first time last weekend and it was awesome! It’s very similar to face time on the iPad and Skype. I can’t wait to use it more when I move to Wisconsin and won’t see my friends and family as often.

Anyways I hope you have a great weekend and enjoy some fabulous weather!

#10 Pilates classes

Monday I went to the Pilates Studio of Central Ohio for a consultation and to see the studio and I loved it! The instructor I spoke with was very friendly and I’m excited to sign up for classes! I’ve been doing Pilates through on demand at home but you get so much more out of the classes, you work harder and the instructors can correct your form.

#9 20 Ways to Repurpose a Used Dryer Sheet

In the spirit of Earth Day, I found 20 ways to repurpose a used dryer sheet. What great ideas! Mike and I are definitely going to start doing some of them.

#8 (un) Corgi Cuteness

Look at these adorable lab puppies!

puppies

#7 “Keep Running Boston” Tees

I saw these t shirts online and I thought they were awesome. They are available in many colors and 100% of the proceeds go towards Boston.

#6 Maple Honey Glazed Pork Chops

Our new recipe for this week is maple honey glazed pork chops and Mike loved them! They’re definitely a keeper!

#5 Yeah Yeah Yeahs

The band Yeah Yeah Yeahs released a new album last week and I downloaded it Sunday and have been listening to it all week. I love it! If I get a chance to see them in concert I will jump on it for sure.

#4 Yes to Carrots

I received a sample of Yes to Carrots lip butter in my birchbox this week and it’s great! When I was at Target I checked out some of their other products and bought one of the make up remover wipes. The make up remover wipes are great too and their products are all natural and organic and overall not too expensive. I highly recommend checking them out!

#3 Ham and Pineapple Kebabs

ham and pineapple kebabs

I got the idea from pinterest to take leftover ham and grill it with pineapple on skewers and I don’t know why I didn’t think of this before! I bought bacon covered ham at Meijer on Saturday and tore a slice into smaller pieces and then added cinnamon to some fresh pineapple and grilled it. What a tasty treat! It reminds me of my Mom’s Easter dinners when we had ham and baked pineapple. I will definitely do this more often!

#2 Curtis Stone’s cookbook, What’s For Dinner?

Mike bought this cookbook for us this week and I’ve already bookmarked it to the max! There are so many good recipes I want to try starting with the Cauliflower and Broccoli Pasta Bake with White Cheddar that Curtis made on the Chew last week.

#1 Farmers Market!

Tomorrow is the local Farmer’s Market and I can’t wait to go! I’m hoping they have some delicious strawberries and other yummy fruits and veggies! And I especially can’t wait for them to move it outside! Luckily they continued the market through the winter time inside a local mall but it’s time to enjoy the fresh air and sunshine!

Leave a Reply

