Friday's Top Ten

Friday’s Top Ten, 4.19.13

Happy Friday!

I know it hasn’t been the happiest of weeks after what happened in Boston but at 8:42 pm the news reported that they had the suspect in custody. This makes feel relieved for those in Boston and all over America. I know I will continue to pray for everyone’s safety in Boston and that they can return to somewhat normal lives soon.

I guess Spring isn’t here officially because we went from 88 degrees yesterday to 41 degrees today but I can’t complain because we haven’t been hit with the white stuff like the West and Midwest. They can keep it and we’ll take the rain. ;)

I hope you have a wonderful weekend and keep Boston in your thoughts.

#10: 15 Healthy and Creative Ways to Get Your Caffeine Fix

There’s a recipe for coffee muffins here, coffee and muffins? I’m in!

#9: No Bake Lemon Coconut Icebox Cupcakes

Phew! That’s a mouthful but hopefully since these cupcakes are no bakes that means these cupcakes won’t take as long to make as it takes to say them!

lemon cream and coconut cupcakes

#8: (un) Corgi Cuteness

Those look delicious!

cuteness

#7: NFL Draft

james harrison

The NFL draft starts next week and I’m curious to see who the Steelers pick up but one player we’ll certainly miss is James Harrison. Today he signed a two year deal with the Bungals. I can’t believe he went to a rival but I knew we wouldn’t be able to keep him after last season. :(

#6: Grilled Cheese Month

Did you know April is Grilled Cheese month? Here is one website courtesy of Wisconsin cheese with plenty of grilled cheese ideas. And here are 40 amazing grilled cheese recipes to enjoy as well.

#5: Spring Jacket

Mike convinced me (which wasn’t hard to do) that I needed to find a spring jacket this year and I found a great one at Express in a spring color- salmon! I love the ruffled detail on the color of this jacket.

#4: Jif Honey Peanut Butter

honey peanut butter

I discovered today that Jif now has peanut butter with honey! What a decadent combination that is now in one jar! I can’t wait to try it out.

#3: MUSE, Panic Station

MUSE is releasing it’s music video for the song Panic Station on Monday and I can’t wait! I love this song and I love singing along to it in the car.

#2: Clippers Baseball

clippers hot dogs

Baseball season has begun and that means Clippers games at Huntington Park! The Clippers might be a minor league team but they have a really nice ballpark and the games are always a good time with friends.

#1: Flowers

flowers

Beautiful flowers always bring a smile to my face and these flowers from Mike didn’t disappoint!

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Top Ten, 4.19.13”

Leave a Reply

