Food Reviews

Cheesecake Factory Dinner Review

I went to dinner last night with our outside salesmen at the Cheesecake Factory. Everyone was in town for the annual sales meeting and they were fortunate enough to travel to cold and snowy Ohio for the meeting. Usually they alternate between Vegas and Orlando so if I were them I would be highly disappointed to come here, haha. But we usually don’t see our outside sales reps so it was nice to see them and enjoy dinner together.

When I heard one of the dinners would be Cheesecake Factory I groaned. I was like “Seriously?”. Every time I read top ten lists for high calorie, high fat food at restaurants Cheesecake Factory tops the list. Anything you eat on the menu amounts to an entire day’s worth of calories! So don’t plan on eating for the rest of the day or starve yourself before you go there.

I was excited to see they now offer a “Skinnylicious” menu that has items under 500 calories. I found a couple reviews online and the Margherita Flatbread received some good reviews. Last night I had the “Skinny” red sangria, margherita flatbread, and indulged in some bites of our non-skinny appetizers. The red sangria was great, sangria is one of my favorite drinks, and I’m a little picky but I enjoyed this one. Of the appetizers I had some of the spinach cheese dip and chips which was good and a fried crab dumpling similiar to crab rangoon. The first one was really good and the second crab dumpling was so-so.

Ok, now for the flatbread. When the waiter sat this in front of me I laughed out loud. Cheesecake Factory got the “skinny” part down as in the pizza was thin and very little! Come on Cheesecake Factory we don’t need to make rabbit size portions in order to be under 500 calories. Needless to say I ate all of it and took no leftovers home. The good thing was I didn’t feel overly stuffed afterwards like some of my other coworkers who ordered off the regular menu.

I didn’t order any cheesecake for dessert (it’s a sin, I know) but I did try some of the apple crisp that someone offered to share with me. The apple crisp was really good and definitely a shareable dessert. I don’t know how someone could eat a regular entree plus that dessert and not have to be rolled out of the restaurant! That’s just too much food for me. One of the reasons I didn’t order dessert was because they didn’t offer any “Skinnylicious” desserts. I was pretty disappointed by that but not surprised, I’m sure they don’t want to take the “quality” (ahem calories and fat) out of their brand, cheescake.

1 thought on “Cheesecake Factory Dinner Review”

  1. Itˇ¦s actually a nice and helpful piece of info. I am glad that you simply shared this useful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

