Uncategorized

YOU’RE FIRED

ALL CAPS Emails Lead to Firing

I READ THIS ARTICLE AND WASN’T SURE HOW I FELT ABOUT IT.  NOW, OBVIOUSLY ALL CAPS IN AN EMAIL IS COMPLETELY UNNECCESSARY AND UNPROFESSIONAL, IN MY OPINION.  HOW COULD YOU TAKE SOMEONE SERIOUSLY WHILE READING AN EMAIL LIKE THIS? HOW COULD THIS WOMAN WRITE AN EMAIL THIS WAY? MAYBE IT’S BECAUSE I CAN’T STAND ALL CAPS.

YOU KNOW I HAVE READ A LOT OF ARTICLES ABOUT WHAT NOT TO WRITE IN THANK YOU LETTERS AFTER AN INTERVIEW OR COVER LETTERS BUT NONE OF THEM MENTION WRITING IN ALL CAPS.  MAYBE BECAUSE I DON’T KNOW OF ANYONE WHO WOULD!

ONE COMMENT ASKS WHETHER THE WOMAN RECEIVED ANY WARNINGS ABOUT HER EMAILS BEFORE BEING FIRED.  NOW I THINK RECEIVING A WARNING BEFORE FIRING SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE IF IT WASN’T BUT I DON’T KNOW ABOUT THE LAWSUIT SHE FILED… INTERESTING ARTICLE AND AGAIN I DON’T KNOW HOW I FEEL ABOUT IT…BUT I STILL SAY ALL CAPS IS ANNOYING.

P.S. I DON’T WRITE IN ALL CAPS LIKE THIS, I ONLY DID BECAUSE OF THE ARTICLE. :)

Leave a Reply

